Gear mold

Gear mold

Description

When planning a plastic mold, after confirming the mold structure, you can plan the details of each part of the mold, that is, confirm the dimensions of each template and part, cavity and core dimensions, etc. This will involve primary planning parameters such as material shrinkage. So as long as

  • Product details page 1

  • Product details page 2

  • Additional Product Information

  • product manual

When planning a plastic mold, after confirming the mold structure, you can plan the details of each part of the mold, that is, confirm the dimensions of each template and part, cavity and core dimensions, etc. This will involve primary planning parameters such as material shrinkage. Therefore, as long as the reduction rate of the molded plastic is grasped in detail, the dimensions of each part of the cavity can be confirmed. Even if the selected mold structure is correct, but the parameters used are incorrect, it is impossible to produce plastic parts of acceptable quality.

The characteristic of thermoplastics is that they swell after heating and shorten after cooling. Of course, the volume will shrink after pressing. In the injection molding process, the molten plastic is first injected into the mold cavity. After the filling is completed, the melt cools and solidifies. When the plastic part is removed from the mold, it appears shortened. This shortening is called shortening. Within a period of time from when the plastic part is taken out from the mold until it stabilizes, the dimensions will still show small changes. One kind of change is to continue shortening. This shortening is called post-shortening.

Another change is that some hygroscopic plastics swell due to moisture absorption. For example, when the moisture content of nylon 610 is 3%, the scale increase is 2%; when the moisture content of glass fiber reinforced nylon 66 is 40%, the scale increase is 0.3%. However, the first effect is shortened molding.


Related News

Product Recommended

  • Thin wall products
  • Electrical mould
  • Cup mould
  • Custom Turnover Box M...
  • Paint bucket mould
  • Pallet mould

齿轮模具

齿轮模具

规划塑料模具时,确认了模具结构之后即可对模具的各部分进行详细规划,即确认各模板和零件的尺度,型腔和型芯尺度等。这时将涉及有关材料缩短率等首要的规划参数。因此只要

  • 产品详情页1

  • 产品详情页2

  • 附加产品资料

  • 产品说明

  规划塑料模具时,确认了模具结构之后即可对模具的各部分进行详细规划,即确认各模板和零件的尺度,型腔和型芯尺度等。这时将涉及有关材料缩短率等首要的规划参数。因此只要详细地掌握成形塑料的缩短率才能确认型腔各部分的尺度。即使所选模具结构正确,但所用参数不妥,就不可能出产出质量合格的塑件。

  热塑性塑料的特性是在加热后胀大,冷却后缩短,当然加压以后体积也将缩小。在注塑成形过程中,首先将熔融塑料注射入模具型腔内,充填完毕后熔料冷却固化,从模具中取出塑件时即呈现缩短,此缩短称为成形缩短。塑件从模具取出到稳定这一段时间内,尺度仍会呈现细小的改变,一种改变是继续缩短,此缩短称为后缩短。

  另一种改变是某些吸湿性塑料因吸湿而呈现胀大。例如尼龙610含水量为3%时,尺度增加量为2%;玻璃纤维增强尼龙66的含水量为40%时尺度增加量为0.3%。但其中起首要效果的是成形缩短。


推荐产品

  • 薄壁产品
  • 电器模具
  • 杯子模具
  • 定制周转箱模具
  • 油漆桶模具
  • 托盘模具